WOW, time flies when you’re doing stuff you’re not supposed to do…

WOW. So I haven’t blogged in forever.

A lot has happened.

A LOT.

First, school’s been okay. I’ve been slack in my classes and not really doing my homework… Oops. Yeah, New Year’s Resolution #1 – Do ALL of my homework. EVERYDAY.

Second, I found out this guy Ryan H. had a crush on me. So he and I hung out a bit, and I began to like him. He’s a bit nerdy, so I still didn’t really admit I liked him. Turns out Sarah liked him. A LOT. And she was the one to push me to like him. And WHILE pushing me to like him she was secretly hanging with him, and flirting like crazy. He asked me to homecoming, made me a mum (it’s a Texas thing…) and we went together. Right after Sarah stole him away. But, apparently, he still liked me or whatever, and told Sarah this. Even after he told her he liked her and they were all flirt buddies. SO, I had to fix things and tell him he should like Sarah not me, and he’s all but I thought you liked me… And I did. But I told him I didn’t (Sarah was crying, and honestly, I rather have her be happy than me). They got together and now are happy-go-lucky.

Third, I had a crush on Evan again. But he didn’t seem to feel the same (even though Ashley B. said he did) so I gave up.

Fourth, I got a boyfriend, Mackenzie L. He’s a super sweet Canadian.We have done some not-so-strivingforgood things though… But he makes me feel alive. Like life isn’t so damn hard after all.

But then there’s Evan.

Fifth, yesterday Kenz came with me to the New Year’s Eve Dance for my church. I didn’t really want him to come because I wanted to see Evan alone. But, he wanted to come, so he did. (And we got in trouble, too. For kissing at midnight. OUR Bad. But I got my new year’s kiss so forget them.)

Evan was a big baby though. He acted all depressed the whole night. Then almost the last dance I asked him to dance.

This is basically how it went-

“Sorry I’m not my usual cheery self, tonight hasn’t been the best night ever.”

“How so?”

“Well, I made a goal not to dance with anyone tonight, but then I saw this girl and she looked really lonely, so I decided I’d ask her to dance. So, I went up to her being all nice and cheerful and asked her to dance. She just looks at me all funny and says ‘NO.’ Guess I wasn’t good enough for her.”

“Evan, you’re good enough for anyone.”

“Oh not anyone.”

“Yes anyone.”

“No.”

“Don’t argue with me, I’m always right remember?” (which is a joke between us.)

“No Amanda, sometimes you aren’t always right. Sometimes you’re really wrong.” (AND he looks right at Kenz. WHAT?!)

“Evan…”

“No, Amanda, don’t even try to look at me.”

“But… okay.”

Then he avoids eye contact for the rest of the dance til the song ends.

Jerk.

I didn’t do anything wrong, I brought my boyfriend to the dance. Big whoop. He’s brought his girlfriend to the dance (it was a long time ago.. but still) and did I throw a hissy fit? NO. I did not. I almost started crying though. I felt really bad. Why?! I don’t know. But I was really detached to Kenz the rest of the night, and still am. But I need time. I need to think. Clear my head. Fix things.

Oh well, I looked super cute in my black sparkly dress, black tights, and new black heels with my red lipstick, and red nails. I looked fiiiiine. 🙂

New Year’s Resolution #2: Fix things. With Evan, Gabe, Kenz, and Mattie.

New Year’s Resolution #3: After fixing things, get over my depression from the drama with those people and lose 20lbs. (NO, I wouldn’t be anorexic if I did that. I’d still be 115.) And I just want to do it before the summer. No biggie.

New Year’s Resolution #4-10: Apply to colleges. Save money. Go to EFY. Buy car. Save money for college. Get scholarships. Fix house. Clean &keep house clean. Figure out things with boys. Find soulmate.

This year should be easy-peasy lemon squeezy.

Ha. 🙂

Happy New Year’s!

Oh and I happen to be watching Titanic right now so hence the picture… It makes me think of true love. Except for the super depressing-ness of it all.

 

Leave a Reply

