Daily Archives: February 10, 2011

Saturday, February 5th.

Is that wedding bells I hear?

Yes, I am apparently getting married, once again. (I have had a few “husbands” [and wives…]).

And now apparently, I am engaged to Evan. According to his bus driver.

So, Saturday night Evan asks if I want to go to the mall. So I do, and I meet him, Mike, Jr, and Jacob there. We walk around basically the ENTIRE mall (it’s a LONG walk to, because Grapevine Mills Mall is one story and huge) and Evan has been hinting he’s going to do something, but I have no idea what it is.

Finally, I get what he was talking about. He takes me by the hand and forces me into a diamond store and tells the Indian man that he is looking for an engagement ring. I swear my face has never been SO red. I was so embarrassed.

We of course can’t find anything (and we’re not really getting engaged) and leave. Gosh, I was so embarrassed.

Later, Mike and Jacob have to leave so it’s just Evan, Jr, and I. THEN, we see the Group USA store with all the wedding dresses. LIGHTBULB, Evan suggest we go look for a wedding dress.

Hardy Har-Har.

But we go in and just look at dresses for like ever.

Eventually we get bored, and leave. (Oh! Did I mention me and Evan were holding hands the entire time too? And apparently there’s some he gives 90%, I give 10% hand-hold rule…)

And then we get bored of the mall, and leave to Jr’s house. But Evan’s dad calls and says he has to come home ASAP, so he drops off Jr and me n Jr just chill at his house with Hot Joe and Joe-da-Hoe. And Jayda of course.

I FINALLY sing with Jr (fall for you) and he of course tells Evan it was amazing (I really CAN’T sing, at all). And it’s kinda fun. Hanging out with them all.

Then, it’s like 11, so I go home.

The end. 🙂 haha .

Friday, February 4th.

Friday, Friday, Friday.

February 4th, 2011 was one of the best days ever.

Basically it went like this:

12:40ish- Go over to Cannon’s. Walk to some park with Cannon, Jr, Evan, and Joe.

Later, Jacob joins us.

We slide down the hill a bunch of times, then attempt to make some kind of fort, fail, then have a big snowball fight.

Walk to Evan’s house, watch Tosh.0, then the Linkin Park concert on MTV.

Jr and Evan try to get me to sing, and fail. (Later on, I slightly sing to fall for you while Jr is on the piano, but Evan was standing right next to me so i was as quite as possible.)

During the Linkin Park Concert, Marissa comes over.

They try to fix the XBOX and fail. So they settle on some Fox game, & Mario Kart.

Hannah comes over.

Me and Evan are sitting by each other and holding hands(:

Laterrr, we watch Cast Away. I keep getting told how pretty I am, CONSTANTLY. And he kept kissing my hand.

After Cast Away, Evan gives me a back massage (it was heavenly) and sings to me while doing this (also heavenly). And the whole time he kept kissing my shoulders and neck. Which sent literal CHILLs down my spine.

Everyone starts going home, and eventually it’s just me and Evan.

I knew it was coming, like really knew. Evan laughs, and I’m all “What?” and he’s all it’s nothing, it’s stupid. And I’m all OKAY now you have to tell me. And he says:

“I really want to kiss you.”

My oh-so-stupid line:

“Then, why don’t you?”

Then we kiss. It was like in the movies. Fireworks.

Even if he wasn’t a very good kisser… haha.

But it was magical. And I loved every minute of it.

10:30 – My dad comes to pick me up. And I go home.

That was my magical Friday. Our first kiss.

Evaaaa

New semester. New classes.

So, first and second period I have a class at the CCE (career center east), and it’s called Health Science Technology (because I want to be a nurse). And I have it with Evan.

Goodness. So, once again I like Evan. But it’s not just a crush, I think he is one of the most perfect people ever. Which sounds lame, and stupid, and I hate saying things like that, but it’s the truth.

It all started over with me texting him I believe. Soon after breaking up with Mackenzie, I went to Marissa T.’s house one Friday. Marissa, Jr, Whitney, Mike, Jacob, Hannah, Cannon, and Joe were there (and Evan of course). We talked a lot and watched the other guys play Halo.

Then I had to leave because I had to go to Matt Couch’s surprise party. And Sarah’s birthday party. So, he walked me to my oh-so-lovely van, and we said goodbye.

Then, we found out we had Health Sci Tech together first period. That’s a 2 1/2 hour class. It has to be the best class ever. And we kept spending Fridays &some Saturdays together.

One particular Friday, (January 21st) I went over to Jr’s house and  “intruded” on a boy’s night (so did Marissa, but she had to leave because there weren’t any parents home) and me and Evan somewhat held hands and it was nice. I kinda was being mean though (according to Cannon), but eventually it was great in the end.

Another Friday (January 28th) I went over to Jr’s and it was perfect. I got to sit in the lazyboy chair sorta thing and Evan eventually sat in it with me. So, we were kinda really squished but it wasn’t so bad. Then, he drove me home and it was kinda all awk when we were standing at my door.. But I just hugged him then went inside. I mean, I wanted him to kiss me, but I was uberly nervous, so I couldn’t. Oh and that night his fb status was: Vanilla…. 🙂 . It took me FOREVER to get what the heckle he was talkin’ about, but I FINALLY remembered I smell like vanilla. haha yeahh …

February 3rd (I think..) I went over to Jr’s house (once again…) and Evan and him attacked me with silly string. HOW was I supposed to know that “Defend yourself” with a silly string can meant to DEFEND myself from them? Anyways, I was just COVERED with silly string (they had two cans EACH) and barely got them… It was hilarious and EVERYWHERE.

It’s going great. I am loving life. 🙂

Life. Life. Life.

Well, I should really do this more. Because then things happen and I don’t want to forget the those things.

First, I broke up with Mackenzie. He wasn’t the one. And I don’t even know what I was thinking.

Second, I am trying to fix things, with everyone, God in particular.

Third, almost everything is perfect. And I’m torn up inside. But I’m trying to get better, and not be torn between feeling happy and sad, and just embrace the happy.