Sundays.

Usually, my family fights Sundays. I DON’T know why, but my dad is ALWAYS all agitated EVERY sunday, and argues with everyone.

BUT TODAY! Today has been amazing(: me and my dad had a little (okay, medium) sized spat earlier, but it’s been perfect besides that.

And just a few minutes ago, Shannon was super sweet to me.

It’s definitely not a normal day. But I’m loving it.

She says to me, “Amanda, WHY don’t you have a boyfriend yet. You’re so good looking.”

Exact words. “Good looking.” I don’t know what eight year old says that, but it doesn’t matter. It made me so happy. (I think she was thinking about it though because while she was playing dolls, Tinkerbell was trying to look for a boyfriend… SO it wasn’t completely random.)

And gahhh . I just love today. This morning my mom and I went and did like a 3 hour long photoshoot for me out in some park, and on The Mound. The pictures were just ehh, because most of them are VERY posed, and I was hoping to do a more not-so posed photoshoot like all the kids are doing these days. But I forgot my mom may be really good with a camera, but mostly for posed shots.

But that was fun, and then I came home, changed, and went to church. Which I kinda zoned out of the entire time, but it still was good. Then Sis. Eppley talked about making our homes a more peaceful and happy environment, and that’s what I want to do.

So now, I’m inspired to SUPER clean my house (once again, and try to KEEP it clean), DECORATE it (there’s nothing pretty on the walls), SCHEDULE dinners, and help make them (we REALLY need to eat healthier… LIKE reallyyyy badly), and lastly, just spend time with my sisters more. I love them to death, and I want them to know that.

I hope everyone else is having as great a day as I am(:

The guitar necklace Evan gave me – (YES, I looked it up, I had too… AND now I’m wondering if HE has the guitar pick that says “lucky” on it)

Leave a Reply

